Watts College of Nursing

Durham, NC · Large city

Private nonprofit
Acceptance rate
—
Most recent year reported
Average net price
—
Sticker price —
Graduation rate
—
Within 6 years
Median earnings
—
10 years after starting

Admissions

Acceptance rate (most recent year)
—
Applicants (fall 2023)
—
Admitted (fall 2023)
—
Enrolled freshmen (fall 2023)
—
Yield (admitted who enroll)
—
Acceptance rate – women (fall 2023)
—
Acceptance rate – men (fall 2023)
—
SAT reading, middle 50%
—
SAT math, middle 50%
—
ACT composite, middle 50%
—
Enrollees who sent SAT / ACT
— / —

Source: IPEDS Admissions survey, fall 2023 entering class; test ranges and rate from U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (June 2026 release)

What they look at

This college didn’t report its admission factors.

“Considered” means the college uses it if you submit it, but it isn’t required.

Source: IPEDS Admissions survey, fall 2023 entering class

What families actually pay

Average yearly net price (after grants and scholarships) for first-time, full-time students who got aid, by family income.

Family income $0–30knot reported
Family income $30–48knot reported
Family income $48–75knot reported
Family income $75–110knot reported
Family income $110k+not reported
Full sticker price (per year)
—
Tuition & fees – in-state
—
Tuition & fees – out-of-state
—
Median debt at graduation
—
Students with federal loans
100%

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (June 2026 release)

Outcomes

Graduate within 6 years
—
Freshmen who return for year 2
—
Median earnings, 1 year after graduating
$69,716
Median earnings, 10 years after starting
—

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (June 2026 release)

Students & campus

Undergraduates
124
Graduate students
—
Student-to-faculty ratio
8 : 1
Women
81%
Students receiving Pell grants
35%
Full-time faculty
100%

Undergraduate diversity

White48%
Black26%
Hispanic8.1%
Asian7.3%
Two or more4.8%
Unknown4.8%
American Indian/Alaska Native0.8%

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (June 2026 release)

Most popular majors

Health Professions100%

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (June 2026 release) (share of bachelor’s degrees awarded)

Contacts & links

President
Dr. Yolanda Neal
Main phone
(919) 470-7348
Address
2828 Croasdaile Drive, Suite 200, Durham, NC 27710

Source: IPEDS Institutional Characteristics, 2024–25

How to apply

We haven’t verified this college’s deadlines and requirements yet. Check its admissions website.