United States Naval Academy

Annapolis, MD · Large suburb

AskSchool #241 of 300PublicLiberal arts collegeTest optional
Acceptance rate
9.3%
Most recent year reported
Average net price
—
Sticker price —
Graduation rate
93%
Within 6 years
Median earnings
—
10 years after starting

Admissions

Acceptance rate (most recent year)
9.3%
Applicants (fall 2023)
14,727
Admitted (fall 2023)
1,379
Enrolled freshmen (fall 2023)
1,175
Yield (admitted who enroll)
85%
Acceptance rate – women (fall 2023)
9.8%
Acceptance rate – men (fall 2023)
9.2%
SAT reading, middle 50%
610–700
SAT math, middle 50%
600–710
ACT composite, middle 50%
25–31
Enrollees who sent SAT / ACT
74% / 45%

Source: IPEDS Admissions survey, fall 2023 entering class; test ranges and rate from U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (June 2026 release)

What they look at

High school GPA
required
High school class rank
required
High school record (transcript)
considered
College-prep program completed
considered
Recommendations
required
Demonstration of competencies
not considered
SAT/ACT scores
considered
English proficiency test (TOEFL etc.)
required
Other test
not considered
Work experience
considered
Personal statement or essay
considered
Legacy status
considered

“Considered” means the college uses it if you submit it, but it isn’t required.

Source: IPEDS Admissions survey, fall 2023 entering class

What families actually pay

Average yearly net price (after grants and scholarships) for first-time, full-time students who got aid, by family income.

Family income $0–30knot reported
Family income $30–48knot reported
Family income $48–75knot reported
Family income $75–110knot reported
Family income $110k+not reported
Full sticker price (per year)
—
Tuition & fees – in-state
—
Tuition & fees – out-of-state
—
Median debt at graduation
—
Students with federal loans
—

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (June 2026 release)

Outcomes

Graduate within 6 years
93%
Freshmen who return for year 2
97%
Median earnings, 1 year after graduating
—
Median earnings, 10 years after starting
—

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (June 2026 release)

Students & campus

Undergraduates
4,474
Graduate students
—
Student-to-faculty ratio
8 : 1
Women
30%
Students receiving Pell grants
—
Full-time faculty
100%

Undergraduate diversity

White56%
Hispanic15%
Asian10%
Two or more9.1%
Black6.6%
Unknown1.4%
International1.3%
Pacific Islander0.3%
American Indian/Alaska Native0.2%

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (June 2026 release)

Most popular majors

Engineering38%
Social Sciences18%
Physical Sciences11%
Interdisciplinary Studies6.2%
History5.8%
English5.5%
Military Technologies4.3%
Computer & Information Sciences3.3%

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (June 2026 release) (share of bachelor’s degrees awarded)

Contacts & links

Superintendent
Yvette M. Davids, VADM
Main phone
(410) 293-1482
Address
121 Blake Road, Annapolis, MD 21402-1300

Source: IPEDS Institutional Characteristics, 2024–25

How to apply

We haven’t verified this college’s deadlines and requirements yet. Check its admissions website.