Strayer University-North Carolina

Greensboro, NC · Large city

Private for-profitMaster's university – larger programs
Acceptance rate
—
Most recent year reported
Average net price
—
Sticker price —
Graduation rate
33%
Within 6 years
Median earnings
$40,092
10 years after starting

Admissions

Acceptance rate (most recent year)
—
Applicants (fall 2023)
—
Admitted (fall 2023)
—
Enrolled freshmen (fall 2023)
—
Yield (admitted who enroll)
—
Acceptance rate – women (fall 2023)
—
Acceptance rate – men (fall 2023)
—
SAT reading, middle 50%
—
SAT math, middle 50%
—
ACT composite, middle 50%
—
Enrollees who sent SAT / ACT
— / —

Source: IPEDS Admissions survey, fall 2023 entering class; test ranges and rate from U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (June 2026 release)

What they look at

This college didn’t report its admission factors.

“Considered” means the college uses it if you submit it, but it isn’t required.

Source: IPEDS Admissions survey, fall 2023 entering class

What families actually pay

Average yearly net price (after grants and scholarships) for first-time, full-time students who got aid, by family income.

Family income $0–30knot reported
Family income $30–48knot reported
Family income $48–75knot reported
Family income $75–110knot reported
Family income $110k+not reported
Full sticker price (per year)
—
Tuition & fees – in-state
$13,920
Tuition & fees – out-of-state
$13,920
Median debt at graduation
$40,621
Students with federal loans
90%

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (June 2026 release)

Outcomes

Graduate within 6 years
33%
Freshmen who return for year 2
—
Median earnings, 1 year after graduating
$60,341
Median earnings, 10 years after starting
$40,092

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (June 2026 release)

Students & campus

Undergraduates
2,671
Graduate students
366
Student-to-faculty ratio
47 : 1
Women
79%
Students receiving Pell grants
82%
Full-time faculty
16%

Undergraduate diversity

Black70%
White20%
Two or more3.9%
Hispanic3.8%
American Indian/Alaska Native1.3%
Unknown1.2%
Asian0.5%
International0.0%

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (June 2026 release)

Most popular majors

Business & Marketing77%
Computer & Information Sciences16%
Homeland Security & Law Enforcement7.0%

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (June 2026 release) (share of bachelor’s degrees awarded)

Contacts & links

President
Antoinette Farmer-Thompson
Main phone
(877) 445-7180
Address
4900 Koger Boulevard Suite 400, Greensboro, NC 27407-2638

Source: IPEDS Institutional Characteristics, 2024–25

How to apply

We haven’t verified this college’s deadlines and requirements yet. Check its admissions website.