Chamberlain University-North Carolina

Charlotte, NC · Large city

Private for-profitTest optional
Acceptance rate
100.0%
Most recent year reported
Average net price
$38,436
Sticker price $42,634
Graduation rate
—
Within 6 years
Median earnings
$92,405
10 years after starting

Admissions

Acceptance rate (most recent year)
100.0%
Applicants (fall 2023)
3
Admitted (fall 2023)
2
Enrolled freshmen (fall 2023)
2
Yield (admitted who enroll)
100%
Acceptance rate – women (fall 2023)
67%
Acceptance rate – men (fall 2023)
—
SAT reading, middle 50%
—
SAT math, middle 50%
—
ACT composite, middle 50%
—
Enrollees who sent SAT / ACT
0% / 0%

Source: IPEDS Admissions survey, fall 2023 entering class; test ranges and rate from U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (June 2026 release)

What they look at

High school GPA
required
High school class rank
not considered
High school record (transcript)
required
College-prep program completed
not considered
Recommendations
not considered
Demonstration of competencies
not considered
SAT/ACT scores
considered
English proficiency test (TOEFL etc.)
considered
Other test
required
Work experience
not considered
Personal statement or essay
not considered
Legacy status
not considered

“Considered” means the college uses it if you submit it, but it isn’t required.

Source: IPEDS Admissions survey, fall 2023 entering class

What families actually pay

Average yearly net price (after grants and scholarships) for first-time, full-time students who got aid, by family income.

Family income $0–30k$34,239
Family income $30–48knot reported
Family income $48–75k$42,634
Family income $75–110knot reported
Family income $110k+not reported
Full sticker price (per year)
$42,634
Tuition & fees – in-state
$20,785
Tuition & fees – out-of-state
$20,785
Median debt at graduation
$20,919
Students with federal loans
81%

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (June 2026 release)

Outcomes

Graduate within 6 years
—
Freshmen who return for year 2
50%
Median earnings, 1 year after graduating
$83,585
Median earnings, 10 years after starting
$92,405

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (June 2026 release)

Students & campus

Undergraduates
202
Graduate students
—
Student-to-faculty ratio
11 : 1
Women
92%
Students receiving Pell grants
44%
Full-time faculty
9.7%

Undergraduate diversity

Black52%
White27%
Hispanic13%
Asian3.5%
Two or more2.0%
American Indian/Alaska Native1.5%
Pacific Islander1.0%
Unknown0.5%

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (June 2026 release)

Most popular majors

Health Professions100%

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (June 2026 release) (share of bachelor’s degrees awarded)

Contacts & links

President
Karen Cox
Main phone
(980) 939-6241
Address
2015 Ayrsley Town Boulevard, Suite 204, Charlotte, NC 28273

Source: IPEDS Institutional Characteristics, 2024–25

How to apply

We haven’t verified this college’s deadlines and requirements yet. Check its admissions website.